News & Events

Sky Island Biodiversity and Conservation | Biodiversidad Y Conservación De Las Islas Del Cielo

April 16, 23, 30 from 2-4 PM EST, 1-3 PM CDMX 11 AM-1 PM PST/Arizona | abril 16, 23, 30 de 2-4 PM EST, 1-3 PM CDMX, 11 AM-1 PM PST/Arizona

English-language page pagina en español

Biogeographic insights of species traits and environmental history for conservation and management of sky island biodiversity in the U.S. and Mexico. Co-hosted by the University of Arizona’s Bridging Biodiversity and Conservation Science Program, The City College of New York of CUNY and the National Science Foundation.

Perspectivas biogeográficas para el manejo y conservación de la biodiversidad de "islas del cielo" en EUA y México. Copatrocinado por el Programa Puente sobre Biodiversidad y Ciencias de la Conservación, Universidad de Arizona, la Fundación Nacional de Ciencias, y la Universidad de la Ciudad de Nueva York.

 


Modeling the Human Niche Workshop

February 27, 2020 | ENR2 S107

 

Goal: Provide an interdisciplinary forum for presentations and discussion on how to apply ecological niche concepts to understanding past, present, and future human ecology and sustainability


Biodiversity and Ecology in the Anthropocene

November 25, 2019